USG Executive Leadership Institute Welcomes the 2022-23 Class

Staff Report

Friday, November 18th, 2022

The University System of Georgia (USG) has named the 2022-2023 class of its Executive Leadership Institute (ELI), including 35 faculty and staff members from 25 USG institutions and the University System Office.

For over a decade, USG has hosted ELI for faculty and staff to develop new leaders within the university system and offer professional develop opportunities to help them grow their careers in Georgia.

“This is about supporting and growing our own people within the university system,” USG Chancellor Sonny Perdue said. “Many times, the best talent is already among us. We want to give our people the best opportunity to experience this kind of professional development so they can reach their full potential.”

Presidents nominate one academic leader and one staff leader to participate. From the nominees, individuals are selected for the six-month program and participate in a leadership development curriculum that includes content, personal reflection, job shadowing and cross-mentoring.

This year’s ELI class began Nov. 15, 2022, and includes:

Jodie Snow, chief operating officer, ABAC Foundation, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Andrea Dozier, interim chair and associate professor, Department of Nursing, Albany State University
Dr. Jennifer Sullivan, dean, The Graduate School, Augusta University
Belinda “Jody” DeFore, director, Financial Aid, Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Mary Lamb, chair and professor, Department of English, Clayton State University
Dr. Syvillia Averett, chair and associate professor of mathematics, Department of Mathematics & Data Science, College of Coastal Georgia
Dr. Bryan Banks, assistant professor of history, interim director, Faculty Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning, Columbus State University
Tamara Jenkins Wade, director and chief human resources officer, Business and Finance, Columbus State University
Wendy Sosebee, assistant vice president, Fiscal Affairs, Dalton State College
Dr. Da’Mon Andrews, associate vice president, Grants and Analytics, East Georgia State College
Dwayne L. Daniels, interim assistant dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Fort Valley State University
Dr. Angie Childre, director, Student Health Services, Georgia College & State University
Dr. Karen Jackson, assistant professor of education, associate dean, Advising Programs, Georgia Gwinnett College
Jennifer Hicks, executive director, Enrollment Management, Georgia Highlands College
Beril Toktay, Brady Family Chair in Management and interim executive director, Brook Byers Institute for Sustainable Systems, Georgia Institute of Technology
Josh Rosenberg, senior director, Grants and Contracts Accounting, Georgia Institute of Technology
Dr. Dustin Anderson, associate provost for Student Success, associate professor of literature, College of Arts & Humanities, affiliate faculty, Center for Irish Research and Teaching, Georgia Southern University
Dr. Mark Laughlin, interim dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Georgia Southwestern State University
Elisabeth Burgess, associate dean, Faculty Affairs, Georgia State University
Stephen Raynie, department head, Applied Sciences, Gordon State College
Dr. Sumanth Yenduri, dean, College of Computing and Software Engineering, Kennesaw State University
Antrameka Knight, assistant vice president, Budget and Planning, Kennesaw State University
Dr. Donna Ingram, chair, Department of Nursing, Middle Georgia State University
Dr. Mary Roberts, executive director, Center for Career & Leadership Development, Middle Georgia State University
Dr. Kisha Aites, interim chair, College of Education, Savannah State University
Sheri Rouse-Mainor, executive director, University Advancement & Philanthropic Operations, Savannah State University
Arlena Stanley, director, Admissions, South Georgia State College
Elizabeth Weeks, associate provost, Faculty Affairs, Charles H. Kirbo Chair in Law, University of Georgia
Alton M. Standifer, deputy chief of staff to the president, University of Georgia
Dr. Anastasia Lin, assistant vice president for Academic Affairs & Dean of Honors, University of North Georgia
Dr. Shanna Smith, associate vice president, Strategic Enrollment Management, University of West Georgia
Traci Stromie, manager, Leadership and Institutional Development, University System of Georgia
Steffanie Morrison, assistant vice chancellor, Legal Affairs, University System of Georgia
Kevin Marshall, assistant vice chancellor, USO Solutions Support, University System of Georgia
Kate Warner, associate dean, College of Education & Human Services, Valdosta State University

The USG ELI program is an effective investment in the future leaders of USG as the university system continues to serve our public higher education community.