Jay Prince Named Chairman of Georgia Automobile Dealers

Staff Report From Valdosta CEO

Tuesday, July 18th, 2017

Jay Prince of Prince Automotive of Valdosta is GADA's 2017-2018 Chairman. His term began on July 1st.
Prince is Vice President of Prince Automotive Group, which owns seven dealerships in Tifton, Valdosta, Douglas and Albany. He has served in numerous leadership positions on the GADA Board of Directors throughout the years, including Secretary/Treasurer and Convention Committee Chairman. Prince also serves on the GADA Workers' Compensation Board of Trustees. His dealership has earned numerous awards, including Small Business of the Year from the Valdosta/Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce and Georgia's 2004 Family Business of the Year from Cox Enterprises. Prince was also named Top 40 Under 40 by Georgia Trend magazine.  He is the second in his family to serve as GADA Chairman. His father, John, was Chairman from 1980-1981.
Currently, Prince also serves on the First State Bank and Trust Board and the Lowndes Associated Ministries to People Board, a local non-profit group that helps fight poverty and homelessness. Previously, he served as Chairman of the Valdosta/Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce; Greater Valdosta United Way Campaign Chairperson; Greater Valdosta United Way Board member; and was a member of the Azalea City Kiwanis Club.
Prince is a graduate of the University of Georgia with a BBA in accounting. He is also a certified public accountant. In his spare time, he enjoys spending time with his daughter, Milly, exercising and attending UGA football games.
Your 2017-2018 Executive Committee is:

Jay Prince, Chairman (Prince Automotive, Valdosta)

Tim Redding, Chairman-Elect (Redding Swainsboro Ford, Swainsboro)

Ryan Troncalli, Secretary/Treasurer (Troncalli Automotive Group, Cumming)

George Youmans, Immediate Past Chairman (Youmans Chevrolet, Macon)

Charles Prater, North GA Vice Chair (Prater Ford, Calhoun)

William Strickland, West GA Vice Chair (Bellamy-Strickland Chevrolet, McDonough)

Marsh Butler, East Central GA Vice Chair (Butler Auto Group, Macon)

Al Park, Southwest GA Vice Chair (Spence Chevrolet, Thomasville)

Wyndi Damato, Southeast GA Vice Chair (Fitzgerald Ford Lincoln, Fitzgerald)

Steve Middlebrooks, NADA Director (Heyward Allen Toyota, Athens)
Thank you to Immediate Past Chairman George Youmans and to the following outgoing Board members for their time and efforts in serving their fellow franchise dealers:
District 3

Steve Kendrick (Infiniti of Gwinnett, Duluth)

District 4

Billy Fortson (Ginn Motor Company, Covington)
Welcome, new GADA Board members:
District 3

Austin Pugmire (Pugmire Lincoln, Marietta)

Bo Scott (Regal Nissan, Roswell)

District 4

Trey Dettmering (John Thornton Chevrolet, Lithia Springs)

District 8

David Flowers (Flowers Auto Group, Thomasville)